November Favourites

Hey guys!

Today’s post, I wanted to do a November favourites. These are simply just a few of the things I’ve been loving recently! Some of these products I’ve never used before and then there are some that I have and are just one of my favourites, so why not share them with you?

8
Shoot for the Stars and Intergalactic Lush bath bombs (£4.25)

Firstly, I have been absolutely loving these Lush bath bombs. In fact, these are my favourite lush bath bombs from Lush. I am so in love with the scent of the shoot for the stars Lush bath bomb. It smells so sweet, like candy or candy floss. The colour of this bath bomb when popped into the bath is just beautiful. The gold stars actually make it feel like a night sky, in your bathtub. Honestly, this has to definitely be one of my favourites. Intergalactic is so dreamy! When you pop this one into the bathtub, your bath will smell of peppermint and the smell is so rich, you’re just surrounded. I just love the colours, when the bath bomb starts fizzing and the bath bomb releases it’s colours. I have to say, the lovely yellow, blue and hints of pink and purple turns the water into something so cool and it really does feel like you’re in space. I’d definitely recommend these bath bombs if you haven’t tried them already!

2
Garnier Micellar cleansing water (£1.99 at Superdrug)

Okay when it comes to skincare, I have to say the Garnier cleansing water has done my skin good. I’ve been looking around for a cleansing water or something for my face that helps my skin feel natural and healthy. Usually when I take my makeup off, I use some face wipes and then have a face wash to make sure my skin is clear but lately, after discovering this and using it, I have to say it’s been impressive. Every time I use this to cleanse my face, it feels so refreshing and my skin is left feeling so smooth and gives my face a glow and looking lighter and healthier!

1
Primark Spiced Cinnamon Candle (£2.00)

If you don’t know me, I am a HUGE fan of candles. I love them so much! My house if full of candles and it’s lit as hell. Hahaha, good pun right? Kidding. But seriously, I think candles are great and something wonderful to have in homes. I have been obsessed with this Spiced Cinnamon scented candle from Primark. I love the packaging too because it’s very simple and cute. Moreover, with it being red it just looks so festive and great to use around Christmas time which is my favourite time of the year! When lit, it’s just great to have it burning in the background whilst you relax. They do say, candles can be a great therapy for your health because it makes the atmosphere feel more relaxed and calm. I always buy candles because when I burn them, the scent’s are just luscious and just having one lit in your room after a long stressful day really does make you feel relaxed and stress free. I know some people don’t really shop at Primark but their products aren’t that bad for the prices.

3
Sleek Matte Me in shade Birthday Suit (£4.99) , Primark liquid lipstick No. 4 (£2.00), Makeup Revolution velvet liquid lipstick in shade Velvet Vamp (£3.00), NYX liquid Suede in No. 4 (£6.50) and MUA velvet lip lacquer in shade Firecracker (£3.00) (left to right)

For makeup, I’ve been loving these liquid lipsticks. Firstly, my favourite liquid lipstick that I’ve been using for a while now is the Sleek Matte Me in the shade Birthday Suit. I think this is a very popular colour in their range and I personally see it as a dupe for Kylie Jenner’s lip kit in the shade Candy K. My best friend had gifted me this for my birthday and I haven’t stopped using it since.

Primark have also brought out a makeup range and I tried out one of their liquid lipsticks since a few of my favourite youtuber’s have mentioned in their videos. I have to say, the colour I have in the shade No.4 is a really pretty dark burgundy colour and it’s a very beautiful colour to wear around Autumn time. I wouldn’t say it’s the best liquid lipstick ever obviously because it does dry out your lips sometimes depending on how much you put on but I just love the colour.

I have been trying to experiment with different lip shades and I recently purchased the Makeup Revolution liquid lipstick in the shade Velvet Vamp and I love this. At first I didn’t think I would like this shade because I didn’t know if it would suit me but it’s such a pretty dark plum and purple shade. I love the looks I can create and be able to use this liquid lipstick.

The NYX liquid Suede range are just wonderful. The colours are my faves! I love this one and it’s another one of my most recent purchases. I hear everyone talk about NYX’s lip creams and their products in general and I have to say this is probably my current favourite liquid lipstick. The colour is like a nude, pinkish shade which looks so neutral on the lips. I would so recommend this for anyone interested!

Lastly, the MUA liquid lipstick is just something I picked up because I really needed a red toned shade. This is a very pretty red shade with an undertone of pink. I don’t purchase MUA products often. I’ve only purchased their eye shadow palettes that are pretty good quality for it’s price. These are all of my favourite drugstore products that I’ve been loving lately.

Anyways, I hope you liked this! These were just a few of my November favourites and I obviously have more but we’d be here all day if I were to mention the rest. I hope that you’re all having a lovely day, wherever you are. Remember, you’re important and loved.

Much love,

sami x

 

Posted by

19. London based blogger. I blog about all things beauty, fashion and mainly lifestyle related. Welcome to my little space on the internet.

73 thoughts on “November Favourites

  1. I love the Primark candles! I have one just like that except it’s black. They look so much more expensive than they are. I really want to try the NYX range of lipsticks.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ohh my goodness you have to! I haven’t tried out their other products because they do other things but if I ever get bath bombs, Lush is the place for me! and it’s been so good to my skin! thank you x

      Like

  2. I love this post! Sleek lip creme in Birthday Suit is my go to lipstick- I absolutely adore it! Will be sure to try out the bath bombs too when I’m home for Christmas; we don’t have a bath in our student house (sigh)

    Antonia x antonawrites.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m obsessed with those bath bombs! Perfect at this time of year too. I use that cleansing water, its so good, I’ve tried the other varieties too, love them all. Definitely need to grab that Primark candle! Love the sound of it! x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Awesome favorites! I’ve been wanting to get lush lms for a while now but there’s no stores where I live lol I keep forgetting they have a website but I want to smell them first haha!! Hopefully one day I’ll get my hands on some! I’m still trying to get used to the micellar water. I want to like it so bad but I have to use so many Cotten pads maybe I’m doing something wrong lol! Great post!

    Jasmine 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

