Makeup revolution product review

In today’s post I wanted to review a few products from the makeup brand Makeup Revolution.

Makeup Revolution do some really great products! I love their eye shadows, highlighters and lip products. I mean, there’s so much more I could mention but I want to talk about three particular products I’ve chosen for today. I’m going to mention what I like or dislike about the products that I picked out. I will also link below each product of where you can buy them!

1. Makeup Revolution salvation lip lacquer. Shade: Vamp. (£3.00)

Link: Makeup Revolution Salvation Lip Lacquer Vamp

As you can see, on the right is the product itself. This is one of their lip lacquers from their range and on the left is a swatch of it. The colour itself is like a very dark purple. I don’t usually go for dark colours and I’ve never purchased any of their lip products but I wanted to experiment and this is a really nice colour on the lips. It drys matte finish however, I do find that you have to put on a few coats with this if you want the full colour to be visible, but I guess it’s understanding since it’s sold for £3.00.

2. Makeup Revolution Eye shadow Palette: Flawless. (£8.00)

Link: Makeup Revolution Eye Shadow Palette – Flawless

So this is one of my favourite palettes I own I think. Okay, ignore any of the little patches on some of the eye shadows above in the pictures because as you can tell, I use this palette a lot. One reason why I love this palette so much is because of the colours and the pigmentation. This palette has a mix of shimmer, matte and satin eye shadows which is perfect! Obviously if you prefer mattes, then they do this same palette in matte shades which is great. I think this palette is great for the price considering the packaging is pretty too! The colours are so pretty, especially the more warmer tones and the copper and gold shades. It’s fantastic to create very autumnal looks but you can use this palette all year round. I love the packaging of this product as it’s very sleek and simple and it also comes with a mirror which is very handy if you’re travelling!

3. Makeup Revolution Blush Palette: Blush Queen (£6.00) 

Link: Makeup Revolution Blush Palette Blush Queen

Okay these blushes are the prettiest! I love these because the colours are beautiful and they are really pigmented too. This is one of their new baked blush palettes and the price is around £6.00, which I think this is great! This blush palette comes with eight different shades and I think some of them are supposed to be highlighters as well which is definitely amazing. As they are quite pigmented when you swatch them, I feel that you need to apply a generous amount on your cheeks because you don’t want to over-do it but overall, the after result really does leave your cheeks and cheekbones looking rosy and shimmery.

Overall, Makeup Revolution’s products are really affordable which is one of the reasons I like buying their products and the quality of most of their products is great. Some of their products are great dupes for many high end brands like Too Faced, the Urban Decay Naked Palettes, Kat Von D and many more.

I hope you enjoyed this post! Do you think I should review more products like this? I would love to hear what you think!

Much love, Sami x

_______________________________________________________

Follow my blog with Bloglovin ~

Fancy 20% off your order at coconut-lane? Just use my code ‘possiblysami20’ at the checkout to redeem and you’re good to go!

possibly_sami_badge

 

Posted by

19. London based blogger. I blog about all things beauty, fashion and mainly lifestyle related. Welcome to my little space on the internet.

32 thoughts on “Makeup revolution product review

  1. Wow the eyeshadow palette looks beautiful! It has so many shades but it so affordable! I’ve heard great things about them so I’d love to try them out!

    Hannah | alongsidehannah.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

