What’s in my bag?

We’ve all seen one of those ‘what’s in my bag’ posts or YouTube videos and I have to admit I love watching and reading about those kinds of things. I just love seeing what people have in their bags, not that it’s so special or anything. So, in today’s post you can see what I have in my bag.

23

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, this is my bag which is from Matalan. I brought this bag for £18 I think, I can’t remember the price exactly since I’ve had it for over a year now but this is my go-to bag and I love it. It also comes with an adjustable strap that you can use to turn into an over the shoulder bag. Anyways, I don’t have anything amazing in my bag but just the things that I keep in there everyday.

In my bag, I always keep my purse obviously which is from River Island. My friend brought me this purse for my eighteenth birthday, so thank you Hannah! I always make sure I keep a pack of tissues and a Vaseline lip balm in the flavour/scent Cocoa Butter because my lips get so dry in the winter. I also keep a hand cream in my bag because my hands get dry around the winter time which sucks. Oh, gloves are important too! My gloves are small and pink and I actually brought them from Primark priced at £1 for a pack of two which I think is great considering you get two for a reasonable price. I also keep a lip product in there and it has to be my favourite liquick lipstick from the NYX suede range in the number o4. Whenever I’m out, sometimes after I’ve had a hot drink, my lipstick disappears so I make sure I carry a lip product with me.

I also have my student ID for university otherwise I can’t get into my classes and I look like a mess in my picture too, lovely. I definitely always keep a body spray in my bag so I can be smelling fabulous all day. I’ve been obsessed with this small pink Ted Baker body spray that I brought from Boot’s for £3.50. It smells so good! It’s so important to carry around some headphones because who doesn’t? I usually use apple earphones but I decided to switch it up and buy myself these pink Sony headphones because the quality of the music is just the best and it’s also a great way to block out the haters trying to approach you. Seriously. I also, keep a book in my bag and the one I’m currently reading is Perfect Days by  Raphael Montes which I purchased from Waterstones. If you wish, can buy the book here. This book is so good and I’m hooked to the story, like damn I need more books. Lastly, I always keep a notebook and pen if I have to write something down like this is so important. I know some people prefer to write down notes on their phone but I prefer having a physical copy in front of myself.

So, that’s all I have in my bag. What do you have in your bag? Let me know in the comments!

Love always, Sami x

_____________________________________________________________

~ Click here to follow my blog with Bloglovin ~

Also, fancy 20% off your order at coconut-lane? Just use my code ‘possiblysami20’ at the checkout to redeem and you’re good to go!

possibly_sami_badge

Posted by

19. London based blogger. I blog about all things beauty, fashion and mainly lifestyle related. Welcome to my little space on the internet.

35 thoughts on “What’s in my bag?

  1. i would do this for sixth form right but all you’d see is books, loved this post!! also not a bad idea carrying around ur student id cause if u go into any shops they might have student discounts!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, honestly this is generally what my bag looks like. I think all the random junk ends up in my coat pockets-strange I know! But i’m always taking things out and putting things in because there’s days where I need different things! x

      Like

  2. Some lovely essentials here! I always carry hand cream with me, I sometimes get really bad dry hands and the hand cream picks them up massively! I love having a notebook in my handbag, it always seems to come in handy! Mostly for stuff I’ve had a thought about or stuff that I just have to pick up! I’ve very forgetful and forget about stuff until I’m home, oops.

    Gemma | http://www.anoceanglimmer.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha don’t worry Gemma, I get those days where I might take something out and I forget to leave it back in my bag and end up going out and realising I left the item at home! So frustrating! Thank you for your lovely comment x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

