January Favourites | 2017

So, lately I’ve definitely discovered some amazing products that I seem to enjoy using and decided it’s time to share with you my monthly favourites. I’m not going to waffle on much but get straight into it!

bag
Superdrug Metalic Flat Clutch Bag Gold | £4.99

So firstly, I recently brought a little clutch bag from Superdrug for £4.99 which is pretty amazing for me. I only got this because in my bag, my lipsticks, tissues, hand cream and all the little things just fly everywhere so I brought this to keep the inside of my handbag a little more organised and tidy. I also love the removable strap which is very useful and makes it easy to carry around and the bag overall is very spacey and definitely doesn’t take up much space in your bag which I love!

spray
H&M Rose Reverie Eau de Toilette | £6.99

Next, I’m in love with the scent of this perfume. My lovely best friend Lucy got me this perfume for Christmas and it smells so good! I did manage to find it online so if you wish to buy this or have a look, click here. I honestly love floral scents and think that they’re perfect! This scent smells of roses and it smells amazing, I’m in love.

mascara
Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara | £7.99

The Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara to me is actually an all time favourite but I want to include this anyways. Despite being a lover of makeup, I’m not that keen on mascaras. I used to wear mascara but I hated how my lashes went all clumpy and thick, I’m not a fan of that trend. However, one day my sister brought home this mascara and I tried it out and ever since then I’ve only used this and nothing else. I don’t think you need to get me any designer branded mascara because the lash sensational is truly my favourite! It feels light on your lashes and also gives them length as well as make them look super black and curly.

abh
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade | £15.00

Well, you all had to see this coming. I always contemplated about getting this dipbrow but honestly, it’s the best thing ever. I brought this a little while ago on Beautybay for £15.00. This will always be one of my favourites and is so worth spending your money on. It’s so creamy as well and very pigmented that when you use it, the pomade glides on smoothly and it’s such good quality, making your eyebrows look on fleek! This is on the pricey side of eyebrow products but there are some very good drugstore alternatives that are equally as good if you don’t want to spend too much money.

shower-cream
Let Them Eat Cake Bath and Shower Foam – White Chocolate Macaroon | £3.00

Okay, so this is something that one of my sister’s friends had gifted her for Christmas and I’ve been sneaky and used some of this that I had to go out and get one for myself. This bath and shower foam honestly smells DELICIOUS! I cannot even emphasise how many times I’ve opened this to smell the chocolatey macaroon scent. It leaves your body feeling very soft and smelling of white chocolate macaroons. You can find this at supermarkets which is great and it just smells SO good!

mac
Mac Velvet Teddy Matte Lipstick | £15.50

This Mac lipstick is spoken about so much like so many people own this lipstick because it’s a very popular choice and I have to admit, the colour is beautiful. It’s definitely a pinkish nude colour but it looks lovely on the lips and is matte too. I love how subtle this looks on the lips, nothing too wild but just very pretty and pink.

c2iawbcwqaa2mth
Zoella Hungry Hands Hand Cream | £5.00

Lastly, I want to talk about how much I love this hand cream. I know this is only a limited product and was from Zoella’s Christmas range but it is so good. I brought my sister one for Christmas as well and decided I’d get one for myself since lot’s of people were enjoying this product. It smells insanely great and it’s not too runny. The cream consistency is great and doesn’t leave your hands feeling way too dry like others and it doesn’t leave them wet as well which is perfect. This hand cream has a scent of vanilla and gingerbread and it makes your hands smell really nice as the scent is delicious.

So, these are a few of my monthly favourites. I definitely have more that I really wanted to mention but this would’ve been way too long! Let me know what your favourite products are or just anything that you’ve been liking in general!

Love always, Sami x

_____________________________________________________________

~ Click here to follow my blog with Bloglovin ~

Also, Coconut Lane have some really amazing products in right now that you’ll love, so go check them out and get 20% off your order. Just use my code ‘possiblysami20’ at the checkout to redeem and you’re good to go!

Posted by

19. London based blogger. I blog about all things beauty, fashion and mainly lifestyle related. Welcome to my little space on the internet.

43 thoughts on “January Favourites | 2017

    1. Same! I only went in there a little while ago and discovered it! I wasn’t really looking for anything amazing, I just needed something to keep all the little bits n bobs together in my bag aha x

      Like

Leave a Reply

