My current monthly favourites

Guess who’s finally done with exams and is happy to be back on the roll with blogging? You guessed right! Meeee! I can’t even explain how good it feels for my exams to be over. Anyways, as you know. There are always those few things that you’ve been loving or enjoying, so here are mine that I feel I should share with you all. Nothing too fascinating but lets go!

So to begin my current favourites, I’ve REALLY been loving these books. I am an actual book lover, like you can buy me books and I’ll be the happiest person ever. I love adventurous stories and also books about the self. Recently, I just had to see what all the hype was about with Rupi Kaur’s book, Milk and Honey. If you haven’t already got your hands on this book, you MUST! Such an important book, with thoughts, feelings and experiences so beautifully said and written and very meaningful too. I also picked up a book called How To Be Mindful by Anna Barnes, which I feel like I might write about in an upcoming post soon. The book overall gives you tips, ideas and ways on how to be mindful and live a better life where you feel engaged with the things in your life as well as yourself and it really does help me feel better and think right.

d

I have also been loving using facial masks. Now, I could of have been super fancy and got myself face masks from Lush or something but I went with the good old branded Superdrug masks. As it was exam season and from all the stress my skin was breaking out so bad, so I decided I’d stock up on a few masks because I hated the way my skin felt. And, I have to say. It feels so damn good, to pamper yourself and feel all freshened up. My favourite mask/flavour would be the cool cucumber one because those ones are always so refreshing on the skin and my skin just feels a lot softer and healthier than what it was before.

C_eM2yXXsAAbiKTC_eM2yaXgAUtHVyc_elsh0xuaayvo.jpg

Well, since I mentioned Lush I may have to drop in a few bath bombs of theirs. I picked up three products from Lush, two of them being bath bombs and a bubble bar. I picked up the Big Blue bath bomb, which smells so fresh and great. I also love the colour, I mean you can’t go wrong with blue and it looks super pretty once used in the bath. I also love the Golden Egg bath bomb. I mean, the only downside of this is that it’s so glittery but I guess, if I’m any Lush bath bomb, I’m the Golden Egg. Glam and snazzy! Okay, sorry that was a bit awful whoops. Lastly, my favourite. I brought the Rose Jam bubble bar and oh my god it smells AMAZING! It looks super cute and the colour is so pretty, like everything about it is so pretty and I was mainly drawn to it’s fragrance and how pretty it looked.

abC8pUYh2XkAAo_nd

I’m not the best with glitter, especially glitter eyeliner. Just anything to do with putting glitter on my eyes but I’ve been wanted to experiment and recreate many looks using glitter and I decided to get some of Collection’s glitter eyeliners since a lot of youtubers love them. I think I heard it from one of my favourite youtubers, Soph from Sophdoesnails (which btw, you should totally go subscribe to her). Anyways, I’ve found that these eyeliners are so easy to use and the colours are amazing and it’s good quality for the price. I brought a gold, silver and aqua blue glitter eyeliners and I’m obsessed with how pretty and glamorous they make my eyes look! Would definitely recommend if you’re looking for affordable yet amazing quality glitter eyeliners.

C_eNPxYXYAEemtSC_eNPxXWsAAWJuh

Now who doesn’t love a good highlighter? I was lucky to be gifted the Makeup Revolution Ultra Pro Glow palette. Wow, it’s such an amazing palette. I always talk about how amazing their products are but I love the products that Makeup Revolution bring out. This palette has 8 different highlighter shades, some gold/yellow tones, bronze and even a subtle pink. Although, some shades are more pigmented than others and a few can be quite chalky but once applied they look great. I love how sleek their packaging is and the colours are beautiful too. I love using the pink as a blush and highlight because it works as both and still gives you that glow.

eC_eLELuXsAATrEV

So, that’s pretty much the few things I’ve been loving this month. Let me know what you’ve been loving and if you’ve tried any of these products! Take care!

sig

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Tumblr | Pinterest 

Don’t forget, you can get 20% off at Coconut-Lane when you use my code ‘possiblysami20’ at the checkout!

Posted by

19. London based blogger. I blog about all things beauty, fashion and mainly lifestyle related. Welcome to my little space on the internet.

43 thoughts on “My current monthly favourites

  1. Loveeeeed this post gurl – can’t go wrong with a good old monthly faves! And it’s so good to see what’s helped you through these exams. Face masks are always a must and honestly there’s nothing wrong with Superdrug’s own! Also that palette looks bombbb – loved this post beautiful❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can’t wait to finish all my assignments so I can focus on blogging, balancing education with blogging has been real hard. Also I really need to try out those Superdrug face masks as I have been upping my skin care as of late! Great post!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ahh I wish you the best of luck and it’s such a great feeling to be done with exams and be able to focus on blogging! Yess! I’ve tried a few and they’re amazing and my skin feels and looks better than what it was! thank you lovely x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on finishing all your exams, I’m in the same boat so know how good you feel! I can’t wait to get into blogging either, and will keep an eye out for all your upcoming posts 😀 Also, I love a good face mask, the 99p Montagne Jeunesse (I think that’s how you spell it😂) ones are so good, too, I bet the Superdrug ones are too! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much lovely! Omg yes, well honestly girl, I may of have found another new favourite blogger of mine 😉 I can’t wait to read your blog posts now that I’m free! Ooooh where can I get them? Trying to sort my skin out right now because it’s such a mess! and they seem to be doing good for me! xx

      Like

  4. Being done with finals is a great feeling, congrats. I have an eyeshadow palette by Makeup Revolution that I love. I really like their sleek packaging. I love my Origins Mud Mask, my all eyes on me mascara and Matt lipstick by Essence cosmetics.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You sure are glam and snazzy girl! So glad your exams are now over, literally can’t wait for mine to be done. Those two books sound really interesting and I need to get back into reading! Honestly shocked the glitter eyeliners are from collection they are such beautiful colours!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh why thank you lovely! I’m very happy for your exams to be over soon. And I know right? Although it was awkward because when I picked up the gold one, I accidentally picked up a tester lol! But they’re pretty pigmented too!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Lovely post 🙂

    I love reading about peoples favourites because there always so different. I think my face is in desperate need of some face masks, the spots wont leave me B! Great post girly 🙂

    Rosie Mauu xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love the sound of the How to be mindful book, I’m just about to go searching on it!! And I LOVE the Glam Crystals eyeliner, I have the gold one and I adore it so after seeing the silver on here, i might have to go and buy it!! Also I love the Garnier tissue masks, they are so so good! And that highlighting palette is stunning!!
    (Basically I love everything in your monthly faves)
    Kate Xx
    http://www.luxekate.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. hahaha, aw why thank you! The mindful book has actually helped me feel so much better and helped me look at life in so many better perspective! and oh I love these products so much so how could they not be in a faves post?! thank u lovely xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

